81
ameliejan profile image

ameliejan

Joined 5 years ago from Alicante, Spain

26

86

165

Hey.

I'm 34, married with 2 small children and live in Doncaster. I'm originally from Durham tho, but have lived in various places including Bristol, Wales (Caernarfon) and Spain (Alicante).

I am meant to be fluent in Spanish, but not quite (a long way off). I have the qualifications tho, so that's what counts, right?

I'm studying for my second degree now in Computing & IT, with the Open University.

I work from home to save on childcare costs, and am a big advocate of that. I do something called matched betting, which is very good for earning an income from home. More info on that here: http://bit.ly/1LvGxlt

As well as all of that, I have an eclectic and ever-changing selection of hobbies: I like drawing, painting, writing and generally being creative, I love films and reading (not in that order) but don't tend to have enough time for those, and I love trees - my favourite thing ever is to walk through a forest or woods or to just go somewhere where there are trees and stunning scenery. I have recently gotten more interested in photography and bought a Nikon D3300 DSLR, but I'm not very good with it yet. I also like spirituality, psychology, philosophy and concepts and ideas that combine the three... Buddhism, anyone? For some reason that reminded me that I am a big tea lover as well.

So I think that's enough about me!

Show: All
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (1)
  • Education and Science (7)
  • Entertainment and Media (1)
  • Family and Parenting (6)
  • Health (8)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (1)
  • Personal Finance (2)
working