81
Ashlea B profile image

Ashlea B

Joined 5 years ago

22

73

43

I'm a mid-western wife and mother interested and experimenting in all things "home."   I'm a stay-at-home mom of two darling daughters (currently 2 and 4 years old) and a precious new son born this July.  Parenting always brings you something new to learn about including yourself.   My greatest support and dearest friend is my husband of 7 years.  

As I live, I learn.  Whether from pregnancy, parenting, cooking, eating whole and organic foods, doing home improvements (DIY), decorating, organizing, enjoying family life and fun, trying to garden, or growing in my faith in Jesus, you'll find me embracing each aspect of life with hopes of learning along the way.  And maybe even sharing some life experiences with you.

I began my journey on Hubpages in May 2011.  I enjoy writing and appreciate the community of encouragement here.  Since starting on Hubpages I've been thrilled and pleasantly surprised to receive:
1.  A Hubnugget nomination and win with the majority of votes for  "A Table of Memories:  A Memorial for My Grandma"  
2.  A Hubnugget nomination recieving the second highest amount of votes for "How to Design a Creative Children's Room at Low Costs:  Fun Decorating and Paint Ideas."  
3.  My hub "Birthday Cakes from Scratch:  Decorating Ideas for Your Child's Birthday Cake Plus an Easy Chocolate Cake Recipe." being chosen as one of the first ever Hubs of the Day.
It's been a fun journey so far. Here's to expressing yourself.   

Show: All
  • All
  • Books, Literature, and Writing (1)
  • Family and Parenting (1)
  • Food and Cooking (6)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (7)
  • Home (2)
working