90
daughterson profile image

Faye Mitchell (daughterson)

Joined 8 years ago from Columbus, Ohio

19

71

24

I was born in 1947 so I have seen many changes in my lifetime. The internet is certainly one of the most exciting.

I Have a son and a daughter. My daughter has four beautiful daughters and my son has an adorable son. I am so proud of my children who are happily married and good parents.

I lived in Europe for ten years and both my kids were born in Scotland. I lived in Vienna, Spain, Switzerland and Scotland. I was even at Check Point Charley in East Berlin during the height of the Cold War. I visited East Germany several times -- very depressing.

I have had a number of careers. I was a Realtor, Financial planner, Insurance agent (life and health insurance) and variable annunities, mutual funds and variable life insurance. I was an artist and best and not least I was a mom.

I am an artist, writer, and photographer. I love the new technology that allows one to connet with others and promote one's work so easily. Digital photography is a dream come true -- total freedom to experiment. Also it is affordable -- no dark room.

I have always liked writing but never tried to be professional. I am looking forward to composing web pages covering many different topics. This is a very exciting new page in my life.

Show: All
  • All
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (1)
  • All
  • Food and Cooking (2)
  • Health (4)
  • Home (1)
  • Pets and Animals (2)
  • Politics and Social Issues (1)
    working