mireland19 profile image


Joined 8 years ago from Maine. Last activity 36 hours ago.




I am currently twenty-six years old and live in the wonderful state of Maine! It is beautiful, but the winters are harsh and there are no opportunities for those who live here! I just had a baby girl, and I could not love being a Mommy anymore then I already do! I absolutely LOVE every minute I spend with her :)!   I love writing because it allows me to sit in a quiet spot and be in my own head for a  little while. I love to research things that I do not know anything about and write articles on those topics. It gives me the opportunity to learn things I otherwise would not have known anything about. Many times I will just randomly choose a topic and research it just so I can learn something new. Additionally, it allows me to challenge myself because if I can write about something, I know nothing about, I feel like I have accomplished something. 

I am a freelance writer for people who pay me to write articles on specific keywords, and I love it! I had to take a small break because it is impossible to devote the time I need to while caring for a baby! However, I am getting restless and can feel the need to write bubbling inside of me, so I thought I would start adding some more hubs to my profile because that is something I have wanted to do but never had the time! Now I do! 

I enjoy seeing people follow me, and I love knowing people are reading my articles, and I hope they have learned what I learned while writing them! I really like hearing from people about my hubs (if they liked it, didn't like it, ect) so if you have the time please comment! 

I know that I am far from perfect and welcome creative criticism with open arms. I feel as though if I am making a mistake in my writing that could be fixed please let me know so I can better my skills! 

Thanks for reading :)!

Show: All
  • All
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (5)
  • All
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (3)
  • Uncategorized (6)
  • All
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Health (3)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (1)
  • Home (1)
  • Pets and Animals (2)