79
tiff7137 profile image

Tiffani VanMeter (tiff7137)

Joined 4 years ago from San Jose, California

3

7

27

Also follow me on:

My name is Tiffani VanMeter. I was born in Redlands, California, and raised by my beautiful, single, 20-something mother until I was 4 years old. She married a wonderful man who took me under his wing and raised me as his own. I have two half brothers that I love very much. I am lucky enough to have a family who has always supported me, and helped me to succeed.

I am a retail store manager for an awesome company, but my passion has always been writing. I graduated from college with a degree in English, with an emphasis in creative writing. Although it is not very lucrative, my favorite pieces to write are poems.

I am an avid listener of rap (the very limited, intelligent artist kind), and classic rock. My first concert was luckily Aerosmith, and it was undoubtedly the greatest show I've ever seen.

I have a cat named Lexus (10 years) and a dog named Valentine (6 years), and have been a vegetarian for almost 20 years. Needless to say, you may read a few vegetarian-esque/animal welfare articles here and there.

I started writing these Hub Pages so that I can get back into the swing of writing, and hopefully be able to one day do it full-time. Suggestions are helpful, as long as they are respectful. I know I need practice.

Show: All
  • All
  • HubPages Tutorials and Community (1)
  • All
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (1)
    working