Horses Et Cetera

Why Not Wincredible

Sheila & Boadie
Sheila & Boadie

About me and my horses...

My name is Sheila Austin, I am 28 years old, and I live in Melbourne, FL which is located in Brevard County. I graduated from the University of Florida in 2005 with my degree in Animal Sciences with a minor in Food and Resource Economics. My passion has always been about horses ever since I can remember, and I have been a horse owner for 8 years now. Previously, I got my "horse fix" from riding my friend's horses and I was also a volunteer at Harmony Farms, Inc. I currently own 2 American Quarter Horses, Why Not Wincredible (Boadie) and Joeliath (Sampson). Boadie is a 6 year old, sorrel, 15.3HH gelding who I show in halter, western pleasure, and horsemanship with. Sampson is a bay, yearling gelding who is supposed to mature to 17HH. I am hoping that he will be an all-arounder, but will definitely be a hunter under saddle, equitation, and over fences prospect.

Joeliath

"Sampson"
"Sampson"

Non-Horse Related Topics

Check out my other hubs from time to time as well. I plan on adding many non-horse related hubs as well, with topics that I am knowledgeable with ranging from: crime scene clean-up, medical waste, OSHA regulations, health and fitness, music, movies, and photography. If you have a topic that you'd like for me to discuss, please feel free to send me a message!

More by this Author


Comments

No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working