So..Let's talk about writing...

Jump to Last Post 1-17 of 17 discussions (34 posts)
  1. manlypoetryman profile image81
    manlypoetrymanposted 14 years ago

I have no doubt that we all have opinions and beliefs on various topics.
                   (Man...I know I do!)http://www.thedailyrant.us/rodney.jpg

But...I'd be lying to you...if I told you that was why I was here! It's not even about the money for me...I just love to write.              (Don't get me wrong...I like money!)

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51GCEHAEVFL.jpg

So...If you want to rant...blurb...think out loud about writing...and basically discuss writing...Go for it. I would like to discuss writing with you...after all that's why I'm here on Hub Pages. But...work it out with other hubbers..too...on this particular forum...cause I work for a living...and these forums can take some time up...replying to them...for sure.

Here I'll start...Why do politicians always have to be so dog gone stubborn in their approach to answering the needs....See I got ya'! A writer has to always keep you guessin'...I told ya' that I didn't want to talk about that here...then I went and started in on a rant. Creativity is where you find it. I like writing. Tell me about what stirs your creative thought process...and/ or inspires you to write...?

Go ahead now...that's what the little gray border button in the bottom corner is for. Hit "Post a Reply"...and type away:

2. Anti-Valentine profile image75
    Anti-Valentineposted 14 years ago

I see you're obviously a Rodney Dangerfield fan...

manlypoetrymanposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Oh yes...but also, AV...a true fan of comedy. He was among the best...and original. I always like that in a comedian!

1. Anti-Valentine profile image75
        Anti-Valentineposted 14 years agoin reply to this

Yeah, he was funny, and one of the best.

http://www.listology.com/list/comedy-ce … s-all-time

Steve Martin's ahead of him, though? I don't like him much.