Fiverr Review and How to Make Money with Fiverr

Fiverr Review - Things you do for 5$
Fiverr Review - Things you do for 5$

Where Everything is 5$

Fiverr.com is an online marketplace where everything service or product offered is 5$. I have being using this service for a while now, both as a seller and a buyer, and in this Fiverr review I will share my experience and give you few reasons why you should join this service. Although there are some physical products sold there it is more of a service marketplace, similar to websites like freelancer, but with lot less complications like bidding, acceptance tests etc. This is a great place to outsource your work as well, and since the price is fixed, you don't have to bargain or go looking for better deals. There is a feedback system so you can easily find out who are the top and reliable sellers and order a gig from them. There is surprisingly little detail about the company found in the web, but as long as they keep paying me I guess I don't have any complains. They are featured in some reputable websites like TechCrunch and CNN so they seem to be a reliable and stable company. Anyway at most you will lose 5$, so there is no harm in trying it out.Because of the success of Fiverr few more sites like that were started basically using the same Fiverr sript. The look and feel is the same with slight differences in amount for a gig etc. I have used some of those sites and they are definitely not as active as Fiverr, so I suggest you stick with them. Keep reading the article to learn how to make money with Fiverr and how to find great deals on Fiverr.

Make Money with Fiverr

There is only one way to make money with Fiverr and that is to sell your gig or gigs as much as you can. The way to sell your gig is get as much positive feedback as you can for your gig and also get lots of traffic to your gig. The absolute best way to get traffic to your gig is to get featured for specific category, and as far as I can see there is no mention about how you can get your gig featured. Maybe they selected the best performing gigs and feature them or something like that. However there are many more ways to get traffic to your gigs and I will discuss them in creating a gig section. Another thing you can do is to be on the lookout for requests displayed in the side bar of the websites. People ask for all sorts of things and if you think you can provide what they are asking for 5$ make sure to strike a conversation with them and sell your gig.

The most important thing to remember when selling in Fiverr is to be polite with your potential customers and to build a good relationship with them. I have 100% positive feedback in Fiverr and some are repeat customers as well.

Creating a Gig at Fiverr

As mentioned before every job at Fiverr is called a gig and below are few things you should consider when creating a gig.

  • It should be something profitable for you. Remember that you can't adjust the price here, whatever you sell can only be sold at 5$. So make sure that it is something worthy but not too time consuming. Adding meta tags to a blogger blog is worth 5$ but designing the layout for 5$ might not be worth it.
  • Fiverr allows you to add a video for your gig so if you have the capability make sure to add a video describing your gig, this will lead to more people ordering from you
  • You can add keywords to every gig you create so make sure to add descriptive keywords to your gig, so your gig is featured in related gigs section at the bottom of every gig

Buying a Gig at Fiverr

I not only sell services at Fiverr but I buy services as well. You can use the money you earned to buy different services sold at Fiverr. Every service you can think of is listed there in Fiverr and if you want a specific thing you can always ask in the request gig section. One thing to remember is that you are only paying 5$, so what you get isn't the best quality stuff out there. For example if you order a gig to create a video for you don't expect it to be high quality video done with expensive software.

This is a great place to outsource those boring but simple tasks like social media submissions, directory submissions and also to get quick work like logo design and banner design done. Highly recommended for anyone who is looking to outsource tedious tasks and for people who are looking to make money online.

What is your Opinion about Fiverr ?

See results without voting

More by this Author


Share Your Opinion about Fiverr 10 comments

Mr Tindle profile image

Mr Tindle 5 years ago

Rumbling,

Fiverr seems like an interesting site that provides a way for people to make a little extra money on the side if they find the right niche. I featured it in one of my recent hubs on ways to make extra money along with 26 other ideas. You provide some good basic information on how this site works.

Good hub


iReviewGuy 5 years ago

Fiverr is awesome. But as a serious freelancer its very hard to do some gigs for only $5. Fiverr is great for the easier services I offer, but I use FlipperJob cause it allows me to sell my services up to $100 a gig.


andrew 4 years ago

new microjobs website for webmasters

its nice theme and very simple ..

www.marketingtide.com


onlinecashdigest profile image

onlinecashdigest 4 years ago from Manila, Philippines

If you have ten or more successful gigs, you can be promoted to the next level where you can offer gig extras for $5 or $10.


Travis Holzem 4 years ago

I will give you my personal experience with them after having been a "Top Seller" for many months, making thousands of dollars, while providing excellent service to my customers. I used to love the site and it was a great source of extra income for me and 3 boys.

I think fiverr is a terrible business. I have been personally ripped off by their support staff and the management staff does not even give the common courtesy of a return email. They ban your account for no reason and then you are ignored with no chance to ask why. Your money is then transferred to one of their employees accounts and not given back. You would think after being a Top Seller there for 14 months and completing 800 successful gigs with 99% positive feedback you would get treated with respect. Instead you are treated like dirt and your money stolen with no chance of recovery. No common decency by anyone at fiverr to give you any type of respect. Search 'I was banned by fiverr' and see how much money they have taken from users. This is how they are treating their users. They ban you, ignore you, keep your money. They have stolen $370 from me.

I would not recommend them to my worst enemy. I would definitely look for gig site that has integrity and ownership that doesn't hide their head in the sand while their employees are ripping off their users.

I have yet to hear from the Co-Founders Micha Kaufman and Shai Wininger as they have both blocked me on every social site after attempting to contact them personally. This type of behavior from the founders of Fiverr while employees under their watch are scamming sellers and buyers alike is despicable as best.

This goes to show you that they either have no control over their own employees or they are in on the scam themselves. Any business owner with any self worth and pride in their business would give their long time sellers the time of day. Customer service is not a priority at this company and it starts at the top and funnels down to the lowest paid employee.


Zoe 4 years ago

I agree with Travis, even I faced the same issue. Though I was not a top seller yet I had earned a few 100 bucks which when I attempted to transfer they closed by account and the next thing I see when it became active is zero balance. No response from customer care also


Athena 4 years ago

I use a similar site called fivesquids.co.uk. It's a UK version. I find that I make loads of money on there. My American friends have switched to this site as it's much more cost effective for them too.

The money I've made on the site is enough to go on holiday this year.

I'd say The secret is, you need to find something that people want to buy. Then you need to deliver a good standard of work so that people re-book your job.

I'd say that fivesquids customer service is second to none and if I've ever had a problem it's been dealt with immediately. For me, their integrity is massively important to me. I can't sing their praises enough. Thanks to them I'm on my way to Mexico this Summer. Woo hoo!!


daisydayz profile image

daisydayz 4 years ago from Cardiff

I am new to fiverr just 6 weeks and I have had no touble so far and made over $50 for simple blog posts. I have been withdrawing the money when around $20 clears so hopefully I will never be caught out and lose a huge amount! I will be trying the UK version though and a few others that I have found through other hubs on the subject. I think they are a simple way to earn a little extra. I am putting it all in a savings account as the start of a first home fund!

I would say to anyone to give it a go but preceed with caution and never let your avaliable fund collect too high as these seem to be the accounts getting hit up!


onlinecashdigest profile image

onlinecashdigest 4 years ago from Manila, Philippines

It seems I have been ripped too. When they have updated their site...I am sure I still have $4 not yet widrawn...but when the site is up again....my $4 was not there anymore....I filed a support ticket but they said its already widrawn.

I was thinking maybe, I am just confused...however with all these comments...I believe I was ripped off too.


Linda 4 years ago

Fiverr is ABSOLUTELY THE WORST PLACE FOR FREELANCERS! It might be a good place for cheapa$$ buyers, or sellers from third world countries trying to pay off the mortgage on their huts, but not for anyone else. Buyers purchase gigs for a measly 5 bucks, then complain about the most ridiculous things. If the seller doesn’t then kiss the buyer’s a$$, negative feedback is immediately threatened. There’s nothing a seller can do at that point, but either bend over for the buyer or take the negative feedback. I completed almost 200 gigs in my less than 2 months on Fiverr (should be called Fourerr) had a 100% rating, but was called names, threatened, harassed, and more by crazy buyers. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this online sewer.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working