jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (13 posts)

Jobs & Careers

1. Whitney05 profile image62
    Whitney05posted 9 years ago

What do you guys do for a living?

I know many of you work online blogging, and such, but what about the rest of you?

Doctors, teachers, stock brokers, car salesman....  Student?

2. Lissie profile image88
    Lissieposted 9 years ago

I was originally a geologist but for the last 10+ years have been in IT: project manger, business analyst, test manager.  Now I am trying to make a living online

1. Lissie profile image88
      Lissieposted 9 years ago in reply to this

Gosh this is an old one - back to being a database geologist part time -still trying for the online business but it takes a while!

3. JArvinV profile image86
    JArvinVposted 9 years ago

I'm a student but I try to make some extra money online.

4. Marisa Wright profile image93
    Marisa Wrightposted 9 years ago

Hi Lissie,

How are you coping with the part-time job?  I've surprised myself by thoroughly enjoying life back in the corporate jungle!

I'm actually really enjoying it - 3 days a week seems just about right :-) They have sent me on a total of 6 days training in the 2.5 months I ve been here too so I am learning lots of new stuff - which I always love - now I have to put it into practice oops!  I find its a nice balance - with dancing 5 days a week too if I had a 40 hour job I would have no time for hte internet and I have new lease of life on internet income (see my Hub on Hubpages for Internet Marketing and follow the links ) so I am learning new stuff on that too!

2. Lissie profile image88