jump to last post 1-14 of 14 discussions (17 posts)

looking for small business

1. Low Boon Jin profile image60
    Low Boon Jinposted 6 years ago

having out of job for more than a year now.
    What kind of small business can i get into with not much capital?

Basically, I am looking for almost anything as I tired sitting at home....lol

1. torontobizbroker profile image60
      torontobizbrokerposted 6 years ago in reply to this

As a business broker I see all types of businesses.  I also get approached by many business owners that bite off more than they can chew, so be careful.  Business ownership is not for the faint of heart.

If you're looking for something with low capital, try a service based business that you can potentially run from your home.  I have seen many businesses fail and have a premises lease obligation that they get stuck with. 

I recently sold a small moving business and fencing business (both quite profitable) and both run from home. 

Try doing a personal assessment and determine your strengths (and weaknesses).  Do a brainstorming search on the internet for "business ideas" that are compatible with your skills and likes.

2. 0
      Brandon Stuckiposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I don't know if you have found a job yet but this might be an opportunity for you! http://hubpages.com/hub/Zus-Health-Pre- … pportunity

2. Cagsil profile image82
    Cagsilposted 6 years ago

Well, you did come to HubPages, which is a writer's community.

So, I guess you've already made that decision, now you have to understand it?

If you want a small business, there is nothing smaller than being at home, writing article, after article here on HubPages.

Dive into the referral marketing aspect and learn everything there is to know about SEO and backlinking.

From what I've heard since coming here- that is the way to make money from writing hubs.

You can setup hubs to directly sell Amazon products, should you decide that?