Client giving me a hard time--PayPal advice--What do you think??

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (21 posts)
  1. TheGlassSpider profile image64
    TheGlassSpiderposted 14 years ago

Hi guys!

I'd just like to get some other people's perspective on a little situation I'm experiencing with a client for whom I do freelance editing work.

I've been working with this guy for about three months, and he's paid every week consistently, and for the first two months was very good at communication with me.

Now, for about the past month his communications have been vague and irritable; he's mentioned "issues" with my work, but will not specifically say what they are so that I can rectify the issues, although I have reassured him time and again that if he has some problem with my work all he has to do is point it out and I will fix it.

Now, he's saying he cannot pay me this week. According to HIM his PayPal account has always been directly connected to his bank account, and he has always paid me directly out of his bank account via PayPal. Now he's saying that I must have changed some settings in MY PayPal account to block HIM paying with his bank account.

I have checked my PayPal account settings, and besides the fact that I haven't changed any of the settings in over 6 months, I also cannot find any setting that would allow me to block a payer from paying through their checking account. Does anyone else know more about this??

I suspect that this guy has either found another editor that he'd prefer to go with OR that he is running out of money to pay  me. I am almost certain that the reason he cannot pay me this week has nothing to do with my PayPal account, and everything to do with his lack of funds.

Does anyone else have any other thoughts or suggestions?

Thanks, HubFriends smile

1. profile image0
      Pani Midnyte Odinposted 14 years agoin reply to this