Sure is. In Edit mode, look at the top title bar; one of the options is 'unpublish'. Click that, and your Hub remains on your list (under My Account), so you can hold it, or work on it, and republish when you're ready. But, only you can see it.
The platform even reminds you, when you open the hub, that 'This Hub is Unpublished. Only you can see it.'.
As well, under 'My Account', the title will appear in a different colour, (there's a key at the base that shows the status and any other notifications for each hub).