Google keeps a copy (kind of like a photo) of your page in the "cache". Each time it crawls your page it takes a new "photo".
Currently Google may not have crawled your page again, so the most recent "photo" it has of your page contains the page before the edit. However when Google crawls your page again it will take an updated "photo" which will have the new edits included.
The URL of the hub is the only part that can never be changed - even if you change the title the URL will stay the same, so you don't lose any links you've made to that page.