Mmargie1966 profile image 92

When you delete a hub, how long does it take before it disappears from Google search?

I have deleted a hub by request. I have re-written this hub in a completely different manner, yet I am unable to publish it due to it having "duplicate" content. I've researched this and the only thing close to my latest hub is the hub I deleted. It shows up on a Google search, but is inaccessible.

This question is closed to new answers.

sort by best latest

mistyhorizon2003 profile image93

Best Answer mistyhorizon2003 says

4 years ago
dinkan53 profile image77

dinkan53 says

4 years ago
MarleneB profile image95

Marlene Bertrand (MarleneB) says

4 years ago
Jean Bakula profile image98

Jean Bakula says

4 years ago
tnvrstar profile image78

tnvrstar says

4 years ago
JoanCA profile image88

JoanCA says

4 years ago
M K Paul profile image48

M K Paul says

4 years ago
DDE profile image69

Devika Primić (DDE) says

4 years ago
  • mistyhorizon2003 profile image

    mistyhorizon2003 4 years ago

    It will vanish from your account, but not from the Google Cache, which means it is still indexed and will be considered duplicate content. This is why the Google URL removal tool is useful to quickly get rid of the cached version too.