Do you mean that you want people's comments on your hubs to show up right away after they comment on your hub? If so, I think setting everything to "no" in the global comment capsule settings should do the trick. I have mine set up that way too.
I think this means the comments that people leave in your hubs show up right after the person commented on the hub. So this would mean that everyone who looked at the hub would also see that comment. However, when you see the same comment in your hub for the first time, you would see the "approve" and "deny" buttons. I see those too even if my comment settings is set to not approve comments before they appear. I take this to mean that, even if the comment is visible to others already, you can still deny it or delete it.
The difference with having the option "comments must be approved before they appear" set to "yes" is that, when someone comments in your hub, they won't see the comment appear in your hub until you approve it. No one else can see that comment too until you approve it. This means that you'll be the first person to see the new comment in your hub and then you can decide to approve or deny the comment. When you approve the comment, it will now show up in your hub and everyone looking at your hub can see that comment.
I think this is how it works because I used to have my comment settings set to "yes" on approving comments first but I soon changed it to "no". And I also noticed this on other people's hubs that I commented on. Sometimes, I'll see my comment on the hub and at other times, I won't see my comment on the hub until much later. Hope this helped.