Have we figured it out yet?

Jump to Last Post 1-50 of 102 discussions (345 posts)
  1. profile image0
    Marye Audetposted 11 years ago

So other than the fact that Google has apparently decided I am a crappy writer and my traffic is down from 17k a day to maybe 1600... with a similar decline in income... Do we yet know why this happened?  Feeling a little bitter. Have had to take on enough clients that I rarely have time to come here anymore even to check my steadily dropping stats. ;(

1. viking305 profile image93
      viking305posted 11 years agoin reply to this

I agree it is a crappy situation.  My traffic and income has been annihilated too never to be seen again.  I have written so many more hubs to try to get something back but it is getting worse, 

Just thinking a few moments ago whether all this work is worth it.  I do love writing but I am fed up being kicked in the teeth by Google.  I really need the extra income I was earning here to survive for paying bills etc

Marye I too am feeling very bitter!.  Looks like no one can figure it out yet!

2. Marisa Wright profile image85
      Marisa Wrightposted 11 years agoin reply to this

Marye, you're in a tough situation.  I don't subscribe to the view that it's a HubPages-wide problem and that when they fix it, we'll all recover.   How can it be, when some of us have already recovered our traffic (though not to previous levels) and others have never lost it?

I don't believe you will ever get a solution handed to you - from HubPages or anywhere else - because there are so many possible reasons for a Panda slap.  I can tell you how I recovered (I think) - but that may not work for you.  And I can't even be sure which of my actions triggered my recovery.