jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (6 posts)

Noob Question...

1. MyHubAdventures profile image60
    MyHubAdventuresposted 4 years ago

I have posted 2 hubs and understand the basics of how hubpages work and affiliate marketing.

I have a buddy who is a blacksmith and makes blades. He wants me to post his product on Amazon and ebay. and also make a site for him with a shopping cart/ customer orders.

I know I can do a product review here, but a few questions...

Can I refer from my hubs to products that "I" am selling / making additional profit off of?

Can I link to my main site and ad adsense / Amazon / Ebay to the main site? AND vice versa?

And most importantly... since I am a noob.. what would experienced Hubbers say are the best first steps to getting yourself established and increase traffic?

Thanks for any and all help!

Christopher F. W. Nelson

1. Dale Hyde profile image87
      Dale Hydeposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Personally, I would steer away from referring to the items as "items I sell".... I have done some reviews but never have I referred to the items as being for sale by myself.  That may or may not be proper protocol, but it does work for me.

As for linking to AdSense, your account here is linked to AdSense.  Amazon can be displayed using the Amazon capsules with links to items for sale on Amazon. You can specifically pick the items you want to display in the Amazon capsules.  Be sure they are related to the hub however.

2. Healthy Pursuits profile image88
      Healthy Pursuitsposted 4 years ago in reply to this