jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (12 posts)

I feel dumb, but what in the world is Kontera?

1. Robin Layne profile image80
    Robin Layneposted 7 years ago

Everybody talks about Kontera knowledgably but me. I never saw any instructions as to what it is and how to sign up for it. Should I? How?

1. Mark Knowles profile image59
      Mark Knowlesposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Waste of time as far as I am concerned. I have turned it off. They pay roughly 20% of what adsense will pay, but still only pay out on $100. So - you can work out how long it will take to get paid. smile

I am still waiting for my first payment after 6 months........

2. 0
    Leta Sposted 7 years ago

Hi, Robin-
    I'm not an expert at all, but Kontera is an adv. program affiliate you can use on your hubs if you like.  If you go to your account button, and hit 'affiliates,' there is information that will walk you through the initial set up.

Kontera is the highlighted words you see on a lot of web pages--when viewers click on the words within your article, you earn $$ (or cents at the moment in my case!).

3. relache profile image88
    relacheposted 7 years ago
  4. kerryg profile image87
    kerrygposted 7 years ago

There have been several discussions here on the forums about whether Kontera is worth signing up for or not. Some people seem to think yes, some no. Here are a couple of them:

5. 0
    Leta Sposted 7 years ago

I'm thinking those who write content oriented articles on non-consumer or review type topics may fair some better, because people get engaged in the text itself.  I am a little bit of both--commercial and essay/topic based--as a writer, so...

My Kontera seems to be earning a little everyday, and I have just started it...  Tho a little lower than adsense earnings, it is true.

6. 0
    Leta Sposted 7 years ago

BTW--and since I don't want to start another topic here--