jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (8 posts)

New to HubPages and wanting some advice.

1. Spence Bailey profile image61
    Spence Baileyposted 4 years ago

I'm pretty new to hubpages. I am pretty young (turned 18 in May) so I don't have much life experience to share with people here.

My main question is do I still have a chance with my Hubs? I've made a few Hubs sharing what little experiences I have had in my life and what knowledge I do have;

http://spencebailey.hubpages.com/hub/A- … ting-Costs
    http://spencebailey.hubpages.com/hub/Li … Difference
    http://spencebailey.hubpages.com/hub/Re … Generation

I would like some advice as to what would help my Hubs appeal to more people. I feel that I am too young and that my content is being lost. If this is the case I may need to find a new approach to my Hubs.

Thanks in advance for any feedback!

1. 0
      FreyaKraftposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Hey! I'm new here too. Not sure whether you can make money here. This site looks like it's for hobby. Not sure. Anyway, nice meeting you, and goodluck!

2. Robie Benve profile image93
      Robie Benveposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Hi Spence, and welcome!
      You are 18? Oh, I bet you know lots of stuff that I only barely herd mentioned. I see you are already up to a great start. smile

I hear that reviewing technology gadgets, apps, and products can be quite popular. I've never done it myself, but if you are into that stuff you may want to try.
      Keep writing about what you know and enjoy, and the clicks will come. Good luck to you.

Spence Baileyposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Again, thanks for the feedback! I am pretty into the gadgets and products so I guess it can't hurt to try them.
        I wrote a Hub yesterday and I think it was pretty well thought out. I got more views on it in one day then my other Hubs had gotten in over a week. So I might be doing something right!

3. Novel Treasure profile image85