Trusted Authors for Hubpages

Jump to Last Post 1-7 of 7 discussions (17 posts)
  1. janderson99 profile image53
    janderson99posted 11 years ago

Why doesn't HP implement a 'Trusted Authors' scheme where established writers can by-pass the 24 hour 'Pending'  test for new hubs. As an established writer, I find this very annoying especially as the Google bot trawls Pending hubs, sees the NOINDEX Tag and does not re-crawl the page for days or weeks. I have to submit every new hub to Google Webmaster Central which is a pain and is time consuming and not always successful. Surely after 10 hubs have been approved - authors can be trusted? You can warn people that any slip-ups will mean that their 'trusted' status would be down-graded and re-evaluated for their next 10 hubs. Wouldn't this free up resources to test the 'newbies'? Other sites do this why not HP?

1. American_Choices profile image78
      American_Choicesposted 11 years agoin reply to this

Time is money and IF you are a trusted author - this would be a simple and great reward. I don't know about the quantity of 10 but certainly something would be helpful.

2. IzzyM profile image86
    IzzyMposted 11 years ago

Well, I don't know how they choose hubbers to feature right now.

I've recently seen two new hubbers join those who get instant featuring. Both have lowish hubberscores and well less than 10 hubs.

And their hubs were short.

3. profile image0
    EmpressFelicityposted 11 years ago

'Scuse the thick question, but how can you tell who's got instant featuring?

1. IzzyM profile image86
      IzzyMposted 11 years agoin reply to this

Just keep an eye on the feed. Those whose hubs are less than 24 hours old have got instant featuring.

http://hubpages.com/hubs/latest/

I see Bard has joined them. Good luck, mate!

Then again we have brand new hubbers with score of just 4 there too - http://manashub.hubpages.com/

1. profile image0
        EmpressFelicityposted 11 years agoin reply to this