jump to last post 1-10 of 10 discussions (11 posts)

What's your opinion on writing a hub about....

1. riotgrrrl profile image86
    riotgrrrlposted 7 years ago

personal relationships / experiences...

I've been considereing writing a series of autobiographical hubs, i've had a few events in my life which may make interesting reading, especially if it cn help others in similar situations... but would this be regarded as an inappropriate topic? I would obviously use pseudonyms for any characters involved to protecr identity....

opinions would be welcomed

2. Lissie profile image87
    Lissieposted 7 years ago

not if you want to make money. Use yoru profile page to give some context for readers and a bit of your background- but you need to write on subjects that searchers are looking for

3. riotgrrrl profile image86

I very much appreciate your honest answer.
    Yes looking for money is a part of why i am here, i would be silly to deny it, i'm a very poor student who is currently looking for a job, and figure this can help in the mean time PLUS its a good way for me to keep writing, getting some practise at trying different styles and different topics.

I may write a 'chapter' of my life and publish it on here for personal cathartic reasons, but my second question is over content and censorship.. i mean how much can i say and how much should i keep quiet for fear of upsettting a minor? :-s

4. sschilke profile image80
    sschilkeposted 7 years ago

Lissie has given you some good advice if you joined hubpages to make money.

If it's not about money, write what ever inspires you to write.  As far as it being inappropriate for this site, I have no clue because I don't know what your experiences are.  I am sure that if you aim is what you say it is "to entertain and help others"  I would advise to be honest but tactful.

best of luck,

5. SweetiePie profile image82
    SweetiePieposted 7 years ago