jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (12 posts)

First Hub For Me!

1. Faith A Mullen profile image90
    Faith A Mullenposted 4 years ago

Hi all,

Just posted my first hub. I would love any feedback to help me improve as I am new to the world of hubpages.

http://faithamullen.hubpages.com/hub/Do … ht-for-You

2. seanorjohn profile image81
    seanorjohnposted 4 years ago

Welcome to Hubpages.I am no expert but it reads really well. I learnt a lot that I didn't know about the daschund. You write with enthusiasm and that is always infectious. You might be best to move the first photo on the right hand side. This is where the first advertisement will appear and I think it is usually considered the ad most people are likely to click on. Are you hoping to make some money on Hubpages? I hope some expert Hubbers help you out. There are some real friendly helpful experts on this site. The learning centre is worth checking out too.

Faith A Mullenposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Thanks for the tip. I am hoping to eventually make some money through HubPages, but am waiting till I have several hubs to apply for AdSense, etc. I have read that this is necessary now?

3. LagunaAlkaline profile image86
    LagunaAlkalineposted 4 years ago

Welcome to HP! I think this was a very informative and well written hub! Keep it up!

Thanks!

4. SimeyC profile image90
    SimeyCposted 4 years ago

A couple of things to think about:
    -Make your sub-headings key phrases too. Example - "Smooth, Long, or Wire Coat" - should be something like What types of coats do Dachshunds have? Do keyword research to find sub-titles that will come up in search engines without too much competition - it gives your article more chance of being found.