jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (14 posts)

Duplicate? Not Exactly Sure What This Means

1. don tilton profile image59
    don tiltonposted 4 years ago

I'm fairly new to this, and didn't expect the kick I got on this one. I have an article that was kicked citing Duplicate. I checked it with Copyscape premium, and it didn't show anything, can anyone help? Here's the address: http://dontilton.hubpages.com/hub/NZBMa … ternatives

1. Isabel Melville profile image86
      Isabel Melvilleposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Don, we can't see the article because it is unpublished. Email your concerns to team@hubpages.com. They will be able to help you smile

don tiltonposted 4 years ago in reply to this

I see,  wasn't sure about that...sorry, I'm still a newb. big_smile

1. Isabel Melville profile image86
          Isabel Melvilleposted 4 years ago in reply to this

LOL, you don't need to apologize for being a newbie. We were all there once. It's just that emailing staff is normally the best way to solve this type of problem, as they see stuff we can't.
          I would also suggest you take a section of your hub and put it into Google search, in quotes. This will throw up exact replicas.
          Trouble about writing about anything at all online is someone may have written an almost identical phrase or sentence.
          If your hub ended up with a few of them, perhaps because your writing voice is similar to others, you will raise a flag.
          It sounds like an automatic thing, so asking a staff member to actually look at your hub might be beneficial.

However, HP staff don't tend to give much away when it comes to duplicate stuff, so your best bet it is to carefully check paragraphs in Google and re-word things as much as possible, and add something new.

Actually just the adding something new should get rid of a duplicate flag, if your stuff was original in the first place smile