jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (11 posts)

Hub earnings program

1. Petra Newman profile image60
    Petra Newmanposted 4 years ago

Do I have to submit my tax information to belong to the Hubs earning program?  So far I have 120 views and no earnings.  I'm new to this and I only have adsense and Amazon, and don't belong to the Hubs earning program.  I have no problem paying the taxes but am a little hesitant to send my tax information over the internet.

Any help on this subject would be appreciated.

1. wilderness profile image96
      wildernessposted 4 years ago in reply to this

You do have to supply tax information to HP in order to participate in the HPads program.  You don't have to participate in order to earn, though; you can earn through adsense and Amazon without enabling the HPads.

Most, but not all, hubbers find it advantageous to use HPads, though.

Most of us have provided that SS number to HP; it's safe enough if you haven't used a link to get there.  There is always a risk, whether using the net or not, but it's reasonably low to give it to HP IMO.

Petra Newmanposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Thanks Wilderness;  this helps a lot.  At helium they did all the behind scenes work for us.  This is a bit more complicated.  Thank you for the info. it is appreciated.

1. wilderness profile image96
          wildernessposted 4 years ago in reply to this

You're welcome.  I presume you know that the reason HP needs that information is because they will be paying you, not just google (adsense) or amazon. 

At HP that "behind the scenes" work includes locating advertisers, placing ads, collecting the money from the advertisers and distributing it to you.  It's that "distributing" that requires your SS information for reporting purposes.

Thanks again Wilderness;  Thanks for explaining the Hubs earning program.  This is useful information.

2. Simone Smith profile image91
    Simone Smithposted 4 years ago

Thanks for helping out, Wilderness!