jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (12 posts)

My score is plummeting. I hope my first hub is featured very soon.

1. shergs profile image61
    shergsposted 4 years ago

I created an account yesterday. When I look at my account today, I saw a score of 22 from 50. Although I already published one hub, it still gets lower. Now it's 17. Oh no, what should I do. I hope I don't get suspended as I'm just getting started.

1. Gcrhoads64 profile image96
      Gcrhoads64posted 4 years ago in reply to this

You won't get suspended! It takes a while to "grow" your hubber score. Just keep publishing and being active in the community and it will go up!   smile

2. LCDWriter profile image94
    LCDWriterposted 4 years ago

Mine sat at 0 for a few weeks.  No one really knows why.  The  best advice I got was to ignore it.  I did and everything worked out.  If you put "hub score low" in the forum search box you'll come up with plenty of people that had the same issue.  Someone even wrote a funny hub about it.  Don't worry.

3. Simone Smith profile image91
    Simone Smithposted 4 years ago

Yep, don't worry about it, shergs! So long as you're being a responsible HubPages citizen, it will correct itself over time. big_smile

4. shergs profile image61
    shergsposted 4 years ago

Thanks very much for the reassurance. Take care smile

5. alanrammel profile image81
    alanrammelposted 4 years ago

My Hubber score fluctuates above and below 75. I can never get it to stay above 75 for more than a day. It seems a constant battle that I'm starting to wonder if it is worth fighting.

6. MakerBaker profile image79
    MakerBakerposted 4 years ago

My score did the same thing and I just posted new hubs and commented on others and now my climbed up to 40 and is still climbing.

1. Jean Bakula profile image95
      Jean Bakulaposted 4 years ago in reply to this