jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (5 posts)

The Funniest Thing You Did This Week

1. anasshad profile image81
    anasshadposted 3 years ago

Tell us one funniest thing you did this week. Remember it should be short and funny.

Just Make Us Laugh big_smile

1. Mark Ewbie profile image83
      Mark Ewbieposted 3 years ago in reply to this

An interesting challenge which I am prepared to take up.  As a humor writer I find life is full of rich comic moments which give me an endless source of material for a successful career on the internet.  Indeed, if only I could dictate my day to a selection of fairly attractive typists, I would be able to create even more wildly funny pages simply by relating the true events which happen around me.

Unfortunately I am restricted to my own typing of these hilarious anecdotes which means that I rarely have time to visit a forum thread such as this one.  No matter - I have decided that you shall be given a comic moment, not because I expect vast amounts of traffic to visit my fabulously entertaining outpourings but because I find myself at a temporary humor loose-end.

Let me pick just one insanely funny happening from the endless fun that fills my life.

I am an ordered sort of person even when having wild fun!  In particular, I make sure always to place my car keys in the hall, where they are available should I determine in a moment of zany comic madness to drive my car somewhere.  Perhaps to refuel or buy some shopping,

This morning, even as I type this, I notice that my car keys are in the kitchen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I must be going quite literally crazy, or perhaps on a more serious note, maybe my brain function is declining which is not very funny if it were a precursor to hospitalization and perhaps death.