jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (18 posts)

How many Hubs do you have "in the works"

1. directorslounge profile image84
    directorsloungeposted 3 years ago

I noticed today that my laptop's folder of "future hubs" had quite a few document files in it.

Usually, when I get an idea for writing an article of any kind, it goes into my phone on a "list" app.  I eventually transfer the good ones into a word document on my laptop.  These topics are fully outlined and some have part or most of it written out, but not quite finished.

I currently have 52 Hubs "in the works" (which seems like a lot to me).  How many do you have?

1. toptendeals profile image86
      toptendealsposted 3 years ago in reply to this

I have four in the works.  I try to complete them before they will get out of hand.  But I'm still new to hubbing so I'd probably have more otherwise.

directorsloungeposted 3 years ago in reply to this

I understand the feeling.  If I don't feel the full inspiration for the topic, I put it aside and wait until it comes to me.  Thus the 52 unfinished works.

2. myefforts profile image86
      myeffortsposted 3 years ago in reply to this

I got three at the moment and trying hard to get some time to complete them.

3. Laura Schneider profile image93
      Laura Schneiderposted 3 years ago in reply to this

I probably have 20-30 that are well along the way, plus another few dozen one-liner ideas for hubs to write, most with at least a sentence or two of notes about them and a source or three for research purposes. I almost always complete each piece--the only few I drop are the non-HubPages-appropriate ones that I know will get "unfeatured" or garner no interest or money.

2. To Start Again profile image85
    To Start Againposted 3 years ago

Nine at the moment which is a little more than normal. I think I probably have four or five on average.

3. agilitymach profile image99
    agilitymachposted 3 years ago