jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (11 posts)

Suggestion : Set images to the Left column ?

1. petepr profile image60
    peteprposted 3 years ago

Hi, I am new to creating hubs.
    With the capsules, I can get two colums of text. I can also get a column of text to the left
    and a picture on the right-hand column.
    But  I have not found a way to get the picture on the Left-hand column and text on the right.
    Is there some rational to this ?

1. Matthew Meyer profile image77
      Matthew Meyerposted 3 years ago in reply to this

As you witnessed, there, indeed, is no current option to left justify an image in your Hubs.
      You can right justify or use the image as a full width capsule.
      In general half width and smaller images can be somewhat problematic aesthetically in Hub layouts.

I can bring up a request to add left justification ti images in our community meeting, but I believe it has been recently discussed, and was determined not to be a high development priority.

2. 0
      summerberrieposted 3 years ago in reply to this

You can side skirt it using power point to create the layout and then save in JPEG formate and upload as a full width capsule. Upload your image onto the slide and then create a text box with text on the right side of the image. Your columns will not be lined up exactly but you will have the text to the left of the photo. The word count will not count in the total because it is an image. This is also a good way to get around duplicate content if you are using large blocks of quotes....bible text, songs lyrics, ect.....

peteprposted 3 years ago in reply to this

Yes, I had recently heard about this, creating white space and burning in text. But it 's like a long way around to what seems should be an intuitively natural option, especially if you consider what is already available.
        I can only guess that the adjustment would be problematic, outweighing the aesthestics.

1. 0