jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (5 posts)

Amazon Affiliate ID

1. mjkamrul profile image84
    mjkamrulposted 2 years ago

Hi HP experts,
    I'm new to HP and excited to start my hub but a bit confusion about affiliate id. I've already amazon affiliate id but how I can use it or get benefited. My quesition is ..

1) If I use HP amazon capsule and put just product URL then can I get any benefit?

2) Alternatively, If I use my own amazon id, in that case, how much can i get benefit?

3) Is there any limit to use affiliate id? Or, is there any limit to use amazon capsule for products without affiliate id?

I think experts can help me to start. Thanks all.

2. psycheskinner profile image83
    psycheskinnerposted 2 years ago

You enter your affiliate ID in your profile.  then use the special Amazon capsules.  Then earnings are shared between you and Hubpages.

3. mjkamrul profile image84
    mjkamrulposted 2 years ago

Thanks a lot for this information.

4. earner profile image85
    earnerposted 2 years ago

Just to be clear - it has to be an Amazon.COM affiliate ID, not a .co.uk or any other country.

I had a .co.uk afiliate ID when I joined here and put it in, no idea it wasn't doing anything... eventually I realised and joined the .com affiliate program and put that affiliate ID into my account and started earning from Amazon sales.

Annoying - but that's how it is.

5. timorous profile image93
    timorousposted 2 years ago