jump to last post 1-14 of 14 discussions (16 posts)

New at Hubpages

1. kaunsa-com-review profile image60
    kaunsa-com-reviewposted 2 years ago

Hi all, I am new at Hubpages. Can any one describe how start a new hub. Help me for making my hub featured

1. The Examiner-1 profile image83
      The Examiner-1posted 2 years ago in reply to this

Welcome to HP.
      At the top on the black strip, on the right you will see 'Start a Hub', click this. In the first box, enter your title. in the second box you choose the best 'topic' which you want your Hub listed under. Then click 'Continue' in the gray area and read this: http://hubpages.com/learningcenter/using-hubtool - this is in the 'Learning Center' and there is a list at the right for you to choose other selections. It will explain how to use the Hub.
      I would suggest first going to the top of HubPages and pointing at "explore", then clicking 'hubs'. Then find subjects in your area and read others Hubs to get a general idea how they are created.

2. robjlodge profile image60
    robjlodgeposted 2 years ago

Hi, and welcome to Hubpages. I am fairly new as well, but have found the experience thus far to be worthwhile.

All you need to do to create a new hub is to click the link at the top right and choose a snappy title, a relevant topic and whether or not you wish to use a template.

Getting featured just means that your hub has passed the quality control tests such as being engaging, original, and well-written. I hope this is helpful, most of this, and a lot more, can be found under the help button.

3. Carola Finch profile image95
    Carola Finchposted 2 years ago

HubPages has a learning center that provides this information.

4. rainsanmartin profile image89
    rainsanmartinposted 2 years ago

Step 1) Select "start a hub", once you've logged in.
    Step 2) Write a title, hit the enter key.
    Step 3) A list of suggested categories should appear. Select one.