Implement a strict Training Period for new members.

Jump to Last Post 1-7 of 7 discussions (81 posts)
  1. Phyllis Doyle profile image93
    Phyllis Doyleposted 10 years ago

I believe HubPages would greatly benefit from implementing a stronger, more thorough training period for new members. I have been writing for the internet for over seven years now. I know that may not seem long to some who have been writing longer than that. Yet in that time, I have written for several different web sites. All but two of those sites has an excellent training program.  I believe that if a new member can learn and pass the training program, then and only then can they become a member of HubPages and their account setting changed to "allow publishing".

In view of a higher rate of new members coming in, I feel this would be beneficial to HP as well as the whole community.  I would even be willing to volunteer my time to help implement the program.

1. Ericdierker profile image44
      Ericdierkerposted 10 years agoin reply to this

Nice lady,
      You do not advocate for writers but for uniformity as Hitler, Stalin and Pol Pot did. Sorry if that is harsh but you need a wake up call. HP is not fantastic because we all write the same or passed a protocol but because it is filled with great writers.
      Unity is always needed but uniformity is wrongful and disgusting.
      Would you like me to check in a 9 and out at 5?
      Think hard on what you are suggesting. Do you really think you should write like me or I like you. Do you have 100+ featured hubs or over 400 published. Do you write poetry or protest pieces or teach writers or hit hard issues with your face?
      Back off with making me or my friends like you~!

1. Cardisa profile image87
        Cardisaposted 10 years agoin reply to this