jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (10 posts)

I have a hub I started and need to delete.

  1. tlpoague profile image88
    tlpoagueposted 2 years ago

    It has been awhile since I had written a hub so, I accidentally hit a wrong button and exited out of the hub I was creating. I thought it was exiting me out of the box I was working on so I could continue. Instead it exited me out of the entire hub. So, my question is how do I delete the unfinished hub. I looked for a delete button but it wasn't offered. Since I couldn't find the original hub I was working on, I started a new one. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

    1. Christy Kirwan profile image
      Christy Kirwanposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      Hi tlpoague,

      You can easily delete a Hub you want to get rid of by going to your My Account page, clicking the title of the Hub you want to delete, then clicking the delete button just above the Hub.

    2. bravewarrior profile image94
      bravewarriorposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      You can also access the unpublished hub thru your account. You'll probably find it way down at the bottom. It'll have a clockwise and counterclockwise arrow forming a circle. Click on the title and you can resume the edit. Once into your article, you can delete or change the capsule you were unhappy with and carry on.

    3. Phyllis Doyle profile image96
      Phyllis Doyleposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      This happens to me once in awhile and I panic, forgetting that the hub will be there on my account page at the bottom. As the others have said, just click on the title then edit or delete. That is one of the neat things the HP system does for us, it gives us a second chance to correct our little mistake.

      1. tlpoague profile image88
        tlpoagueposted 2 years ago in reply to this

        I love that we can edit anytime we want. It had been so long that I forgot HP saves our hubs and they show up at the bottom. I did a major panic attack. (It didn't help the concentration with listening to my grandson while he is here.) Thanks for the reminder!

        1. Phyllis Doyle profile image96
          Phyllis Doyleposted 2 years ago in reply to this

          You are welcome. Oh ! I so understand about having the grandson around. There was a time I thought my grandson would talk and be a noise-maker forever, non-stop. LOL

  2. LCDWriter profile image95
    LCDWriterposted 2 years ago

    Click your User name at the top, right corner.

    Choose My Account.

    If any of your hub saved (and it may have) it should be in the list of hubs. 

    If you find it and want to delete.  Open it and you should see a delete button near the top in the black area.

  3. DzyMsLizzy profile image89
    DzyMsLizzyposted 2 years ago

    I had a similar thing happen a while back.  The unfinished/unpublished hubs will show up at the bottom of your "hubs" list in the "my account" section; they will be in a brownish typeface.
    I actually did the same thing; thought I had lost the original, and re-started, ultimately publishing the second version.  After it was published, I found the original.  However, I'm not going to delete it until I go through it, as I think there are some parts that can be incorporated into the version that got published instead, so I see it as an editing task.
    Best wishes.

  4. The Examiner-1 profile image83
    The Examiner-1posted 2 years ago

    As MsLizzy said, click on the unpublished Hub - copy/paste all (or what you want) into a word publisher to save it - and then return to the Hub to click on 'Delete'.

  5. tlpoague profile image88
    tlpoagueposted 2 years ago

    Thanks again everyone for your help. It freaked me out for a minute when I went into edit and couldn't find the delete button. I will check into it again.