jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (8 posts)

What embarrasses you the most?

1. Ahmed Med profile image60
    Ahmed Medposted 2 years ago

I feel embarrassed when i keep blushing for no reason...lol

1. tsmog profile image85
      tsmogposted 2 years ago in reply to this

What embarrasses me many times is my speech patterns. I skip words in a sentence. That may be why I like writing. When in a conversation especially with professional or career topics I simply will jump passed words and sometimes a chunk of  a sentence. That usually generates a frown and I become embarrassed, even though friends overlook it.

Another thing that embarrasses me is when I do not understand what a person says and ask with some means to clarify. More than not a person thinks I was not paying attention when I simply did not understand what they said. Being a writer I discover as I become more experienced there are more than one meaning with a word. I get confused with meaning and have to clarify.

1. ARUN KANTI profile image59
        ARUN KANTIposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Forgetting the name of a person  I  met before or not remembering the right word while speaking to some one embarrass me the most.

1. janshares profile image86
          jansharesposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Same for me. I don't think they understand that it's my brain and not that I don't value knowing them. So awkward. hmm

1. 0
            Beth37posted 2 years ago in reply to this