jump to last post 1-13 of 13 discussions (14 posts)

Anyone want to give a newcomer some tips on how to become proficient?

1. Deborah Judges profile image61
    Deborah Judgesposted 2 years ago

Being a published author feels so good!! This is my first time publishing something on this site. I know this is very competitive field and I understand not giving the secret to YOUR success. I'm looking for Nentors that will lead me on my own journey to success

1. 0
      sheilamyersposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Every one else has given some great advice, so I really can't add anything. Here at HP, I don't think there really are any trade secrets. From day one, everyone has helped me when I've had questions - including telling me their "secrets". If you have questions, just ask and someone will jump in with an answer that will be helpful.

2. emartin74 profile image81
    emartin74posted 2 years ago

Read other hubs that people have written about subjects you're interested, and then start writing. Also, there's a lot of help available on the site, so don't be afraid to take advantage of it.

3. meghansmummy profile image59
    meghansmummyposted 2 years ago

Just say it as it is! Let it flow and see whhat happens. Imagine your trying to help a group of student understand you plee. Convince them what you have to say is true! hth

4. paradigmsearch profile image89
    paradigmsearchposted 2 years ago

Summer internet visitor traffic can be extremely low and slow.
    So keep your expectations low.
    A good time of year to learn what you need to know.

By the time Fall rolls around, you will be fully operational. smile

5. janshares profile image86
    jansharesposted 2 years ago

Welcome, newcomer Deborah. There is so much to learn. Much of becoming proficient comes over time as you learn the tricks of the trade. For me, it was a 'learn as you go' process, some trial and error, and some stumbling upon the correct way to do things.