jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (17 posts)

The Japanese Site.

  1. moonlake profile image88
    moonlakeposted 3 years ago

    Has anyone had any luck getting their content removed from the Japanese site? I have two hubs with the copyright directed at the Japanese site but when I click on it I don't see my hubs. I finally used Chrome and saw my hubs for a second then it clicked over to something completely different. I was wondering if anyone has filed a DMCA and had any luck getting their hubs removed?

    1. Suzanne Day profile image98
      Suzanne Dayposted 3 years ago in reply to this

      Is that the japanesex website? They used to be ics.com with lots of stolen hubs. I reported them a number of times in a number of ways. Now, as it is gateway, I've reported it a few times to Google spam. Not sure if it is them or a cached version that hasn't been removed yet. Anyway, feel free to report it to Google spam like I did, as well as a Google DMCA and get them feeling the heat.

      1. moonlake profile image88
        moonlakeposted 3 years ago in reply to this

        Yes that is the site. I will report them but I don't know how much good it will do when the page keeps jumping and it can't even be read. I'm sure the copyright will stay on my hub.

        1. Barbara Kay profile image85
          Barbara Kayposted 3 years ago in reply to this

          I reported this to Google and got an email back that they can't find the page. It can't harm us if Google can't even find it. It still bothers me that it is there and they've copied several of my pages. Mine are doing the same as yours, having the page jump so fast you can't read it and then going to their site.

          Japan doesn't have the copyright laws that we do. If we could contact them, I don't think it would help. If anyone finds a solution, please let me know.

          1. Suzanne Day profile image98
            Suzanne Dayposted 3 years ago in reply to this

            When I reported it to Google, I took great pains to note exactly what was going on. Ie, this search result brings it up, the url is ics and then it changes to japanesex etc. So after they receive my notifications (only did it about 2 days ago), they should be able to figure it out quite easily.

          2. relache profile image87
            relacheposted 3 years ago in reply to this

            That's not true.  Besides, if it truly couldn't be found, then we wouldn't be getting reports of copied content.

            HubPages is using info from Google when they report stolen copies to us.

            Google is making us do the tricky job of finding the cloaked pages so they don't have to spend the time doing it...because that is our responsibility as the content authors who are defending our copyrights.

    2. SpaceShanty profile image91
      SpaceShantyposted 3 years ago in reply to this

      I too have had content stolen by this site.

      The stolen content is on the site ics21 dot com but redirects to the Japanese x site.

      The whois lookup showed the host as GoDaddy, I filed a DMCA and received this reply.

      In reference to ics21.com:

      Dear Sir or Madam,

      Thank you for contacting the Copyright Claims Department. We are not the hosting provider for this site. We have neither access to, nor jurisdiction over the content on this site.

      The web hosting provider for this website is the company responsible for policing this content and is required to respond to Copyright complaints as outlined by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA).

      Currently, it appears that the hosting provider IP address for this website is which is currently assigned to Google Inc. (arin-contact@google.com).

      Let us know if you have any other questions at this time.

      Kindest Regards,

      Copyright Department
      Go Daddy Operating Company, LLC

      I have not yet contacted Google but will post again when i do.

      I hope this helps.

      1. Suzanne Day profile image98
        Suzanne Dayposted 3 years ago in reply to this

        I looked up whoishostingthis.com and it said the hosting provider for the japanesex dot ml is Cloudflare, which is some sort of intermediate organisation between hosting and website.....looks like the owner is covering their tracks.

        You could try sending it to Cloudflare...if you do, post emailing info here so we can all join in the fun.

    3. SpaceShanty profile image91
      SpaceShantyposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      Just checked and the ics21 site looks like it is down!

      1. Barbara Kay profile image85
        Barbara Kayposted 2 years ago in reply to this

        Hooray! They had copied so many of my hubs that it was ridiculous. This is really good news.

  2. Blond Logic profile image91
    Blond Logicposted 3 years ago

    I too have tried to find it but nothing. Although annoying I don't see how they can get views except from us. It is almost a bait and switch technique.

  3. Suzanne Day profile image98
    Suzanne Dayposted 3 years ago

    Well guys, put it this way. People find it in search, click on the link and they end up at some other page which is a different page to what they wanted. So I think this site will enjoy a lot of quick exits from traffic, resulting in Google pushing it down over the longer term. I plan to keep an eye on it and see if they unlease our hubs again at a future date. Reporting to Google Spam is a good idea, it just takes some time to work. As it is spammy techniques they are using. Google Spam can sometimes remove problem websites or at least get webmasters to clean up their site or it gets removed from Google.

  4. melbel profile image92
    melbelposted 3 years ago

    I've filed and filed for this site. Everywhere I file, I get back emails "we're not the host." This has to be the most frustrating one I've dealt with.

    1. Suzanne Day profile image98
      Suzanne Dayposted 3 years ago in reply to this

      Google Spam. Enough people complain, they might do something. Plus you won't get back any emails.

  5. Stacie L profile image87
    Stacie Lposted 3 years ago

    I have the same problem...they appear to be 'hiding" every time I click on the link. sad

  6. relache profile image87
    relacheposted 2 years ago

    I reported them to their ISP, their domain host, because so many of us were not seeing a response to our NOI filings.  They said they would check to make sure all the domain registration information was current.

    I should note the ISP has listed among their hosting conditions that accounts keep their contact info updated, and that they respond to takedown notices promptly.

  7. Organised Kaos profile image96
    Organised Kaosposted 2 years ago

    I have had many hubs stolen by this ics21.com or whatever it was - when I clicked the link I seen my hub for a split second then went to the Japanese site, like everyone else.
    Well today I clicked the link and it seems the site is not operational or has been redirected.
    Finally....I'm hoping that all the above reporting etc may have worked!