jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (4 posts)

Copied content rechecked every 30-60 days

  1. lovebuglena profile image92
    lovebuglenaposted 2 years ago

    Two of my hubs were stolen and published on Google Blogger. I filled out the proper form with Blogger and the content was removed from there. When I look at my hub stats, however, I still see the (c) symbol next to those hubs. And when I click on the hub title in my stats and the hub page loads I still get a warning message that my content may have been stolen. Is there a way to remove that warning? And does having it there have a negative effect on my hubs?

    1. Matthew Meyer profile image77
      Matthew Meyerposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      We check for copied content and then recheck every 30-60 days.
      If you know that the content has been removed, then you can disregard the notice and it should go away the next time the Hub is rechecked.

      1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image94
        TIMETRAVELER2posted 2 years ago in reply to this

        Good to know.  I have one that was politely cleared by the company that unknowingly had an employee who copied it, and yet there that little red "c" still is.  Now I know why.

  2. relache profile image87
    relacheposted 2 years ago

    You'll want to read this recent discussion on that exact topic.