jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (19 posts)

How to be a Good Neighbor?

1. MotherHubber profile image61
    MotherHubberposted 7 years ago

I'm relatively new to Hub Pages, and I am just looking for tips on how to be a good community member.  I'm trying to write consistantly, and I've joined some fan clubs.  I am not that active on the message boards yet, because I feel like the new kid in class :-)  Any tips for me on what to do and (more importantly) NOT do, to be a good Hub Pages neighbor?

1. AEvans profile image70
      AEvansposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Hi and welcome!!!! Read my article advice to a new hubber , as for what you should do , simply have fun!!!! Become a fan of others, and whatever you do make certain that your articles are not duplicate content and are original, there has been some recent plagarism which is an absolute no-no. Ask questions as someone is always willing to help you. big_smile

1. BDazzler profile image81
        BDazzlerposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Yeah, that's always my first advice to a new hubber ... read AEvans hub "Advice to a New Hubber" big_smile

2. Stacie L profile image88
      Stacie Lposted 7 years ago in reply to this

Alright,I'll put my 2 cents in. I think as long as you come in the spirit of community and don't be confrontational,you'll get along great.Providing helpful tips and constructive criticism is usually welcomed.
      I try to be positive most of the time.
      BTW;welcome to the forum. big_smile

2. Abhishek87 profile image73
    Abhishek87posted 7 years ago

You should definitely become her fan, one of the best persons around smile And as Evans said, Have fun big_smile !!!

You are so sweet and I am glad that you and I are both fans as you bring so much to HP.smile

3. RKHenry profile image80
    RKHenryposted 7 years ago