External Affiliate Settings - Google AdSense - Association Disabled

Jump to Last Post 1-3 of 3 discussions (7 posts)
  1. Pollyanna Jones profile image96
    Pollyanna Jonesposted 9 years ago

Good morning! I recently joined HubPages thanks to being directed here by a friend. I've been busily chucking out articles, with 5 now completed, and another 6 in progress.

I am afraid I am very new to all of this, and am just trying to navigate my way around the site and how it all works.

I've got to the point whereby I am trying to set up my advert settings. A couple of days ago, I filled in all the details for the Google Adsense External Affiliate Settings. This morning I have seen the following note appear on the My External Settings page;

"Association Disabled by You or by Google for TOS Violation"

I've gone in to the Configure page of this item, and a Warning appears;

"It appears that your Google AdSense Account, with the publisher id [I've removed this for obvious reasons!] is no longer associated with HubPages. Your application may have been rejected by Google, you may have refused the association with www.hubpages.com through the AdSense Third Party Access Page, or your previosuly approved account may have been disabled due to violations of the Google AdSense Terms and Conditions. You should not apply again, as each person is only allowed to have a single Google AdSense Account. Please review Google's Disabled Account FAQ for further steps that you might take. If you have simply refused the association, you may be able to change that on the Google AdSense - Thirdy Party Access page or by clicking "Next" below."

Should I be worried?

I haven't done anything that I know of to violate the TOS. I'm a respectful internet user, but as I don't feel I know what I'm doing yet, I'm a little nervous that I've done something I shouldn't have by mistake. I have activated the Amazon External Affiliate Settings and inserted some links to products in my Hubs.