My hubscore is dropping for no reason!?

Jump to Last Post 1-9 of 9 discussions (35 posts)
  1. Frederick Green profile image60
    Frederick Greenposted 9 years ago

Hello guys!

I just started HubPages less than a month ago so I'm fairly new and might not understand the way HubScore works like you do.

I have published 5 hubs and I published my 5th hub yesterday. My fifth hub is called "Everything You Wanted to Know About Whole Grains", by the way. I have worked very hard on my fifth hub and I was happy that my hard work payed off because I got a HubScore of 91 which was my personal record!

About an hour later, I noticed my HubScore has dropped to 89 so I edited my hub to see what was wrong. I corrected a few accidental mistakes and improved a few vocabulary. Despite my correction/improvement, my HubScore continued to drop to 86 and then 83. Right now, it's on 80 and I predict it will continue to drop.

Any of you have any idea what is going on? If you don't mind, please take a look at my hub and see what might be wrong. I appreciate any answer; I really would like to know why my HubScore is dropping even though I didn't change anything.

I have worked really hard on the hub so I am slightly disappointed that my HubScore is dropping even though I haven't done anything to it. Have you guys ever been in a similar situation?

Thanks in advance!

1. pateluday profile image54
      pateludayposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Look for more accidental mistakes. Arrange capsules logically. Add high resolution photos, describe and label photos along with reference to source. Try to give unique information and add interactive elements like video, ratings, poll and do add amazon and ebay etc.  Add text 1250 plus.

Only add a new hub whence you can do justice to it.

2. paradigmsearch profile image61
    paradigmsearchposted 9 years ago

Compare your stats to my stats and then our hubber scores. Who the <snipped> knows...? big_smile

3. Jayne Lancer profile image90