jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (13 posts)

Best Way to Gain Followers

1. JustLivingOnline profile image81
    JustLivingOnlineposted 2 years ago

I am new to HubPages but so far have liked what I have seen, both from the format and the quality of writers on the site.  I am still in the process of getting material on my profile but would like to know the benefits of having followers, and if beneficial what is the best process.  Obviously quality content is key, but is there a process most of you use to gain exposure?

1. TIMETRAVELER2 profile image93
      TIMETRAVELER2posted 2 years ago in reply to this

The way you gain exposure here is to write often, participate in the forums and answer or ask questions when you can. 

This is how other writers here get to know you, but the real exposure comes from Google and social media. 

This all takes time... a lot of it...but if you write well and in a meaningful, searchable way, your numbers will grow and with them, your income.

Good luck here at HP.

2. firstday profile image61
      firstdayposted 2 years ago in reply to this

JustLivingOnline,

I think you found the answer by going on the forum.  I too am new and like you have 4 hubs up and going.  I will be your first follower.  By the way, I love tiny houses although my husband and live in a small place it is not a tiny house.  Welcome from follower number one.

2. relache profile image88
    relacheposted 2 years ago

In all honesty, followers went through a huge boom-and-bust on this site as the users ballooned up in 2009, and the user pool is much smaller now.

All the users with huge numbers like me don't actually have large numbers of active followers.  The counts just never go down when someone closes their account, or is banned, or even if the account is deleted.

1. Raine Law Yuen profile image83
      Raine Law Yuenposted 2 years ago in reply to this