jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

Help-I accidently created two groups with the same name

  1. CatherineGiordano profile image89
    CatherineGiordanoposted 2 years ago

    In the area to the right on the edit page where it says "display", I create groups to link related hubs together. I just created a group with the same name as a previous group.  Is this a problem? Can I delete the duplicate name?

  2. Phyllis Doyle profile image92
    Phyllis Doyleposted 2 years ago

    Yes, you can delete a group. If there are any hubs in the group you delete they will become 'orphans'. Then you can open the orphan hubs to edit and assign a group to them.

    edit: OR, reassign the hubs to another group first then delete the duplicate group.

    1. CatherineGiordano profile image89
      CatherineGiordanoposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      Thanks. HOW do I delete it?

  3. Phyllis Doyle profile image92
    Phyllis Doyleposted 2 years ago

    Go into your 'My Account' and click on Groups. There you can edit or delete any of your groups.

  4. Phyllis Doyle profile image92
    Phyllis Doyleposted 2 years ago

    PS: when you are on that edit/delete groups page, scroll down to see all the hubs that are in each group.

    1. CatherineGiordano profile image89
      CatherineGiordanoposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      Thank you.  I did it.

      1. Phyllis Doyle profile image92
        Phyllis Doyleposted 2 years ago in reply to this

        Good job !

 
working