jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (12 posts)

Problem.

  1. Bharath Sunny profile image60
    Bharath Sunnyposted 2 years ago

    Recently a Hub-pro started editing my hubs.Due to that,one of my hub became over promotional and got unpublished.What am i supposed to do now ?

    1. Millionaire Tips profile image88
      Millionaire Tipsposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      I can't imagine that happening, but contacting the editor would be the best way to approach this issue.

    2. Writer Fox profile image79
      Writer Foxposted 2 years ago in reply to this

      This is how the HubPro program works:
      http://blog.hubpages.com/2014/07/introd … ubpro-beta

      You may opt out by editing your Profile.
      http://hubpages.com/faq/#HubPro-Beta

      Read the info on those two links for information on how to reverse the edits and get your Hub back.

      (I opted out the day it was announced.)

      1. Jayne Lancer profile image89
        Jayne Lancerposted 2 years ago in reply to this

        Perhaps Bharath Sunny doesn't want to opt out. The point is, this sort of thing shouldn't happen and needs to be reported for the sake of all those who have opted into the program.

        I, too, opted out the day it was announced.

        1. Writer Fox profile image79
          Writer Foxposted 2 years ago in reply to this

          I can't tell from his short post what stage of the program his Hub was in.

          But, this is from the FAQ:

          How does locking work?
          While your account is being worked on, the Hubs that are being edited will be locked. This allows only one person to edit at a time and ensures that the changes that we make can be recorded. Locking does not interfere with traffic or user experience; anyone visiting the page will see the current version, including any edits up to that moment.

          How long will my Hub(s) be locked?
          Hubs will normally be locked for several days, but if we are commissioning images or if you have a large number of Hubs to be edited, your Hubs may be locked for up to a week or two. Only Hubs that are actively being edited will be locked; all of your other Hubs will be open for you to edit.

          1. Bharath Sunny profile image60
            Bharath Sunnyposted 2 years ago in reply to this

            Can i edit my Hubs after opting out ?

            1. Writer Fox profile image79
              Writer Foxposted 2 years ago in reply to this

              This is from the FAQ page:
              Can I revert changes that were made by the editor?
              Yes. Once your Hub(s) is unlocked, you can make any changes that you like.

              If you received an email when the HubPro started checking your Hubs, you should probably respond with questions to that email address.

              1. Bharath Sunny profile image60
                Bharath Sunnyposted 2 years ago in reply to this

                Thank you @Writer Fox..

                1. Writer Fox profile image79
                  Writer Foxposted 2 years ago in reply to this

                  smile smile

                  I'd be interested in knowing more about your experience with the HubPro program.  I don't think many people realize what is happening, especially all the new people from Squidoo.

                  1. Bharath Sunny profile image60
                    Bharath Sunnyposted 2 years ago in reply to this

                    Except this problem,everything is going good.

  2. Jayne Lancer profile image89
    Jayne Lancerposted 2 years ago

    How bizarre. I think I'd report the issue with an email to team@hubpages.com.

    1. robertzimmerman2 profile image84
      robertzimmerman2posted 2 years ago in reply to this

      Well by reading this I now know what this is all about so thanks for asking the original ?! I might try that just to see what they do.

      EDIT It was already turned on but I had just left the default setting since I did not know what it was!

 
working