I'm new to Hubpages

Jump to Last Post 1-21 of 21 discussions (35 posts)
  1. Fantasy Novels UK profile image60
    Fantasy Novels UKposted 9 years ago

Hello fellow Hubbers,

I don't know if this is the correct place to introduce myself. There was no introduce yourself page. Hopefully i'm not violating any rules.

I joined today so completely new to the forum. I have already posted two hubs and waiting on them being verified.

What I was wondering was what the score was that keeps popping up in front of my profile picture?

1. profile image0
      sheilamyersposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Hi Fantasy and welcome to HP. I'm fairly sure you picked the right category for your post. The little score by your picture is called your hubber score. No one knows exactly how it's calculated other than it's a reflection of your average hub scores and your activity on HP - comments on hubs, forum posts, activity in the Q&A section. It usually goes up fairly quickly and, with a little community participation, will stay in the 80s and 90s. It will fluctuate and tend to go down a little when you publish a new hub, but will go back up.

2. Jayne Lancer profile image92
      Jayne Lancerposted 9 years agoin reply to this

This tells you all you need to know about the HubPages scoring system: http://hubpages.com/learningcenter/hubs … d_13970188

The Learning Center is a great place to learn all about HubPages: http://hubpages.com/learningcenter/contents

3. profile image0
      swilliamsposted 9 years agoin reply to this

Welcome! The Hubpages has a great supportive community! Happy Writing!

2. LindaSmith1 profile image60
    LindaSmith1posted 9 years ago