jump to last post 1-17 of 17 discussions (22 posts)

Cheers all, just started with Hub Pages, and would like to follow you.

1. Mick Beet profile image81
    Mick Beetposted 2 years ago

Cheers from Australia..........

Having trouble with Google senses, is it really hard to got on......

1. Marisa Wright profile image93
      Marisa Wrightposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Hi from a fellow Aussie. 

You need about 20 Hubs and a track record of a month or two before it's even worth trying to apply for Adsense.  They want to see that you're serious about writing online.

2. Phyllis Doyle profile image95
      Phyllis Doyleposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Welcome to HubPages, Mick. It is nice to meet you. I wish you all the best here.  smile

3. redmondunmore profile image60
      redmondunmoreposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Welcome aboard

I am also new to this

2. Mick Beet profile image81
    Mick Beetposted 2 years ago

Thanks...Have a good weekend

3. robhampton profile image87
    robhamptonposted 2 years ago

Cheers mate.

4. My Bell profile image92
    My Bellposted 2 years ago

Hi Mick and welcome to Hub Pages! I agree with Marisa although I did get approved at 11 hubs but they all had a high word count, lots of photos, etc. I think it was at month 2 when I got approved and I'm not at 4 months. You will enjoy writing those hubs I'm sure and will love the Hub community. Again, welcome!

Mick Beetposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Cheers...thanks for that

5. Rachael Tate profile image83
    Rachael Tateposted 2 years ago

I don't know why Hubpages start asking you if you want to apply after 5 hubs when you're so unlikely to get approved.  I'd previously heard 10 was the magic number but I think that was a few years ago.  I just got refused at 10 so next plan is to apply at 8 weeks and 20 hubs.

Mick Beetposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Thanks.  Cheers

6. Rachael Tate profile image83
    Rachael Tateposted 2 years ago