Can't we all get along?

Jump to Last Post 1-10 of 10 discussions (39 posts)
  1. Lionrhod profile image80
    Lionrhodposted 9 years ago

Back in the days of the Rodney King riots, one of my favorite folk composers, Fred Small, wrote a song called something like "Can't We All Get Along?"

Why am I not entirely sure of the title? Between having lost the original CD in a house fire and all the Google changes in the last few years, that info is gone to me until I can get a new copy.

But the point was that in the middle of those horrible riots, King asked a very simple question. Can't we just get along? (And maybe even support each other as fellow human beings?)

I really like Hub Pages. I was a total newbie on Squidoo and hadn't finished my Rocket Squid training when we got moved over. And yeah, Squidoo made some giant mistakes and gave some terrible suggestions that flew in the face of what's regarded as good SEO policies.

And yep, some of us didn't know better. For myself, I haven't studied SEO since 2004. Back then, my two websites were first page for the keywords associated with my site. Then medical issues, the various conniptions of a bad divorce and finally a house fire that destroyed my ability to communicate with my clients crashed my sites into oblivion.

I totally understand why established Hubbers are concerned about their stats. And now Google is hitting us with Panda 4.1 at the worst possible time. Right in the middle of this unexpected transition.

Hubbers, please get that some of us have upwards of 400 to 800 lens/hubs to get in shape. Even at the rate of 4-5 fixed lenses a day, that's going to take us a bit of time. Yes, this stinks.

Many of us ex squids and many of you are now concerned with the latest Google updates. And we should be. But throwing blame around isn't doing anything helpful.