jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (15 posts)

Confused About Earnings

1. Rymom28 profile image85
    Rymom28posted 2 years ago

Do you need to have a Google Adsense account in order to generate earnings on HubPages?  I was a Squidoo writer before this and am having a hard time understanding how earnings work on this site, any and all help is appreciated.

2. Sue Adams profile image92
    Sue Adamsposted 2 years ago

You can find all the information you need here:
    http://hubpages.com/faq/#royalties

Rymom28posted 2 years ago in reply to this

Thank you for including the link Sue Adams, so I suppose my next question is what do you do if GoogleAdSense refuses your application?

3. Rachael Tate profile image82
    Rachael Tateposted 2 years ago

Correct the issues and re-apply. I was just approved at 5 weeks and 15 featured hubs. Re-apply via the rejection email they send you.

It said I had insufficient content...how much text do I need to have in order to be approved?

4. Rachael Tate profile image82

It says that for recently opened accounts too. 4 weeks and 15 hubs I was refused for insufficient content. 5weeks and 15 hubs I was provisionally accepted. Apply again after five weeks and spend the time in between making sure your hubs tick the boxes for word count and media etc.

Thank you so much Rachael, I'll give it some time and see what happens after applying again.  smile

5. Rachael Tate profile image82

Looking at some of your hubs you have a lot of amazon capsules and not a great deal of writing, you need to cull the amazon capsules and write a lot more original content.

Yeah, I'm going to be working on that for the next couple of weeks.  On Squidoo there were not very many limitations on how many products you could display or how you could display them.