jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (4 posts)

Hubs, Traffic and Pinterest

1. HomeArtist1 profile image37
    HomeArtist1posted 24 months ago

I'm not one to promote my work for two reasons: I'm not tech savvy and there seems (to me) to be too many issues with rogue websites grabbing content  and running with it.

I know all that may be nonsensical but it's worked for me to let the natural course of time take the ball growing in ranks.

Anyway, I've noticed a lot of my traffic is from Pinterest (two of my articles were shared over 9k times), impressed, I recently started pinning stuff myself.

Here's my question: how does Pinterest engagement affect our hubs overall?

2. ChristinS profile image94
    ChristinSposted 24 months ago

I love Pinterest and use it to promote my blogs, websites and hubs - but I also use it in general, so that I am not only self-promoting.  What I pin is maybe 1/5th or less of my own stuff and the rest is other things, organized neatly into boards that people want to follow.  I title my boards according to what people would be searching for and I have gained a lot of followers.  It is a visual platform that I enjoy very much.  My latest site/blog dedicated to my graphic arts is taking off in no small part due to Pinterest.

Pinterest is my primary source of traffic to Hubs.  I gave up on trying to appease Google a long time ago and shifted my focus to social media.  It's worked for me.  My traffic is down a bit since the latest Panda bite, but nowhere near what others have experienced and this is because I get significant social media traffic daily.  My websites are doing well on Google despite me not engaging in hundreds of hours of SEO Google games. I just have good content and pin friendly images.