jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (6 posts)

What should traffic look like over time?

1. Ghaaz B profile image84
    Ghaaz Bposted 23 months ago

For a good hub with a high hubscore, what sorts of numbers do you expect in the first few days? Is 100-200 views in 3 days absolutely terrible, or not a bad start?

1. peachpurple profile image79
      peachpurpleposted 23 months ago in reply to this

i am not good at this numbers. I would be grateful to get 160 views for 120 hubs. 200 views would be better

2. rebekahELLE profile image92
    rebekahELLEposted 23 months ago

I think you're off to a good start.  Your hub is well written and interesting to read. It has a lot of potential to find a specific audience. Good luck and keep writing. You have your own unique style and readers like that. I have it bookmarked to read more thoroughly. smile

1. Ghaaz B profile image84
      Ghaaz Bposted 23 months ago in reply to this

Thanks Rebekah!

I'll return the favour and check out one of your hubs!

3. Maffew James profile image98
    Maffew Jamesposted 23 months ago

You can't really apply an average to traffic because it all depends on your marketing plan.

If you rely on organic traffic, for example, the traffic to an article will depend on proper use of keywords and on-page SEO, backlinks back to your article, your rank in Google results for the primary keyword, how many people search for that keyword and thus view your article in the Google results each day, and how many click through to the article from the search results page and thus actually read it.