jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

Questions About Posting Amazon Affiliate Links

1. Jharz Soriano profile image86
    Jharz Sorianoposted 2 years ago

Hello, my fellow hubbers!

I hope all is well with you.

This is Jharz from the Philippines, and I'm new here at HubPages. I just have a few questions (kindly see below) regarding posting Amazon affiliate links on my hubs.

1. Am I allowed to post my own Amazon affiliate links on my hubs? If yes, how many Amazon affiliate links are allowed per 700-word long hub and per 1000-word long hub?

2. Am I allowed to post both my own Amazon affiliate links and HubPages' Amazon affiliate links on my hubs? If yes, how many Amazon affiliate links (both mine and HubPages') are allowed per 700-word long hub, and per 1000-word long hub?

3. Are there any other rules with regard to posting Amazon affiliate links on my hubs that I should know as a newbie here on HubPages?

4. Do you have any tips and advice that you want to share that might help me become a successful hubber?

Thank you in advance, and I look forward to receiving your responses.

Have wonderful, blessed day!

Best regards,
    Jharz

1. peachpurple profile image78
      peachpurpleposted 2 years ago in reply to this

yes, follow millionaire tips. I too add one ebay and one amazon in my hub. But never earn anything

2. Millionaire Tips profile image88
    Millionaire Tipsposted 2 years ago

1. You are allowed 2 links in a hub to any one site. This includes Amazon affiliate links.

2. You can use one Amazon capsule product for every 50 words of text. (This is a low ratio, and you will find you need many more than 50 words of text).  The links are added automatically when you add a capsule.

3.  Everything you sell, and any links, must be DIRECTLY related to the text.  So if your hub is about pens, don't add any pencils in your capsules.  I know they are close, but they are not directly related.