jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (7 posts)

Help improving my first two hubs?

1. stevemorgan1005 profile image82
    stevemorgan1005posted 21 months ago

Hey Ladies and Gents,

I am not new to the writing world, but I am new to Hubpages, and the attempt of using writing as a revenue source. I was hoping to gain some feedback on the two hubs I have posted so far, so I can improve my writing to work with my new goals. I love constructive feedback, and welcome anything! Thanks everyone!

http://stevemorgan1005.hubpages.com/hub … Bowl-party

This one is featured, and scored a 72 with 27 views, and no comments.

http://stevemorgan1005.hubpages.com/hub … s-Military

This second one started with a hub score of 58, and has risen to 65. It has 19 views, and no comments. It is also featured.

Thanks again!

1. Millionaire Tips profile image90
      Millionaire Tipsposted 21 months ago in reply to this

Hello Steve,

I read your Superbowl Party hub.  I think it is well written and I like your writing style. It does put you in a festive spirit.

The images are good, but I have a feeling that you are not legally using them. I doubt very much that ESPN gave you permission to use that image.  There is recent forum about where to get free images and the Learning Center also has a legal image guide. I recommend you take your own pictures so you can show you have personal experience, but otherwise, find some free images.  Also I recommend you write a teaser on the first image "Host a Superbowl Party" or somesuch, so that people can use that image to bookmark the ideas on Pinterest.

One of the titles to a capsule is "Grub".  I would recommend "Game Day Grub".  Those places are a good place to use keywords so try to think of other ways people would Google your hub and sprinkle them in (sparingly).